Home > Facebook, people > HA! HA! I’M USING THE INTERNET!!!1

HA! HA! I’M USING THE INTERNET!!!1

I was reading some blog and came across a comment that asked something stupid like, “Who is Marie Trintignant?”

Why stupid? No, Marie Trintignant isn’t a household name, nor is she a historically significant person. As a matter of fact, unless you’re French, or a French cinema aficionado, there’s no reason why the name “Trintignant” should ring a bell at all.

But since the context makes it clear that she is (was) a celebrity, and assuming that you’re on the Web at the moment you’re writing that comment (I know it sounds a bit far-fetched but bear with me), why don’t you just LOOK IT UP?

The Internet wasn’t called “the information superhighway” for nothing, after all. So, unless you’re at work, or on a public computer, and you want to find out what bukkake is, I suggest you use it.

“it” being the Internet; not bukkake.

And, in anticipation of any smart-ass comments, I offer you the following links:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marie_Trintignant
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jean_Louis_Trintignant
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bukkake (NSFW due to subject matter)

ps: Yes, I know the difference between the Internet and the Web, so hold your comments on that, too.

Categories: Facebook, people Tags: , , ,
  1. April 8, 2008 at 23:14

    Just browsing through the tag surfer thing in the dashboard and saw this, and I have to say, I totally agree.

    I mean, if you’re going to be on the Internet, you could at least use the resources available to you instead of looking like a retard.

    Though “not being a retard” and “I’m using the Internet!!!1” in the same sentence is quite ironic. ;)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

