Home > Personal > Trader Joe’s Complete Body Cleanse, Days 4 and 5

Trader Joe’s Complete Body Cleanse, Days 4 and 5

September 4, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Got my period early Thursday morning and felt AWFUL that night, so I didn’t get to blog; I went to bed a good two hours before midnight, which I haven’t done in a really long time. I woke up twice in the middle of the night to pee, which is highly unusual for me. I woke up way late, and barely had the time to take food with me.

Day 4

I had a whole wheat bagel for breakfast; this shit’s getting old and I’m not even supposed to eat so much of it. I need to come up with breakfast ideas. I made another cucumber salad for lunch (with tomatoes, olives, onions, and balsamic vinaigrette) but it wasn’t as good as it was the first time (Day 2). I also packed some grapes and a handful of almonds as snacks; those really hit the spot. Dinner consisted of a Dr. Praeger’s Tex Mex veggie patty with sauteed onions and zucchini.

Day 5 (today)

Today, breakfast consisted of … *drum roll* … A WHOLE WHEAT FUCKING BAGEL! I really didn’t want to eat that today, but I was late and couldn’t think of anything else to take with me while I ran out of the house. I put it in my bag and didn’t touch it until the train was close to my stop, when I massive cramps hit me and I needed to take some ibuprofen. I ate about a quarter of it and finished the rest, very slowly, at work. I managed to pack grapes and almonds, as well as sliced cucumbers and olives with balsamic vinaigrette. I knew we were gonna get free pizza at work, so I took the time to pack those things real quick… I didn’t want to be stuck at work with free pizza in the kitchen and no other option than to run outside and SPEND MONEY on food that would also not be appropriate for the cleanse.

BLAHHHHHHHHHHHHH. I ate a few almonds and put the container away in disgust. Definitely not in the mood for those. I did eat about half of my grapes, which I actually enjoyed. …which were the only things I actually enjoyed. The cucumber salad was meh — and that made me bitter, because when I went to fetch it from the fridge in the kitchen everyone else was standing there eating their pizza. I finished my grapes and got to leave work early. Yay! Grabbed another four pounds of grapes at Trader Joe’s.

Once home, I was starving by 4:30… scrambled two eggs with some mushrooms and roasted piquillo peppers. At first I thought the oil that the peppers were soaking in had congealed, but it turns out it wasn’t oil at all! For some reason I had never come in contact with the oily-looking substance; that stuff isn’t oily AT ALL. In fact, there is NO FAT in that jar at all.

Come dinner time, I wasn’t hungry yet. I prepped some green beans because I figured I would get hungry by bedtime… and so I waited, and waited, and waited. Finally hunger hit, so I roasted those green beans with some tomatoes and onions. It smelled delicious, and it was good, but it wasn’t nearly as satisfying as, say, a burger. Fuck!

I’m losing my appetite. I barely wanted to eat today and only did so out of necessity. I didn’t drink much water during the day so I got a headache in the late afternoon/evening… I’m hoping this appetite thing passes, because right now I have no desire to put any of those veggies in my mouth. I don’t want to stop the cleanse, so I’d say I’m pretty close to not eating anything at all. We’ll see what happens tomorrow…

Meanwhile, I’ve been taking about two shits a day.

Oh, on a brighter note: I switched gyms! Smaller place, no annoying chatty students, no people talking on their cell phones while working out. FREE CLASSES. Clean facilities and a sauna in the locker room… I’m psyched.

I think it’s time for bed. The headache is back… It’s gonna be hard to eat only healthy things during this long weekend.

@#$%^&*

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

