Home > people > Trader Joe’s Complete Body Cleanse, Day 14 *LAST DAY*

Trader Joe’s Complete Body Cleanse, Day 14 *LAST DAY*

September 13, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

Yesterday was the last day of this stupid cleanse. Got up early to continue the carpet-rippin’ fest because I wanted to finish it all before today, and I did it!

And this is how much trash I have to take to the curb tonight:

Oh, right, the cleanse.

Breakfast: scrambled eggs with diced and sauteed red peppers and onions
Snack: banana and tamari roasted almonds

Lunch, snack, and dinner:

That’s stir-fried organic brown rice pasta, red peppers, mushrooms, turkey, and onions; banana sorbet made with frozen bananas and orange juice; and a Morning Star veggie patty (Tomato & Basil Pizza) with steamed eggplant and sesame soy ginger vinaigrette.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaand that’s it! Took the last of my pills before bed, slept like shit, woke up at 4:30am, then at 5am, had breakfast (whole wheat bagel with peanut butter and blueberry preserves) got to the hospital around 6:15, mom went off to surgery around 8, and I’m just sitting in the surgical waiting room until they call me up to her room. Spoke to the doc on the phone after the surgery (~9:50) and all went well; she’s in the recovery room now and I should be getting the call soon.

Meanwhile I went to the 7-Eleven across the street (the only food place within eyesight of this hospital) because I was hungry. In two minutes, I voided this whole 14-day cleanse. I ate this premade “sausage” “egg” and “cheese” on a “twister roll” (whatever the hell that is) — and it didn’t taste like anything. The list of ingredients was quite impressive for what should have been relatively simple. Shit. It wasn’t even 10:30 yet. I also bought a bag of SunChips because they’re delicious… and a bottle of water.

I’ll try not to eat anything until tonight. Or just healthy shit. Speaking of tonight, I need to figure out what to have for dinner. I don’t know what time I want to leave the hospital today.

At any rate, I’m tired of blogging. Ha! We’ll see when my next update will be… dun dun dunnnnnnnn!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

